Overall Rating3.53.53.53.53.5
Features3.33.33.33.33.3
Support3.83.83.83.83.8
Price3.33.33.33.33.3
Visit Provider

reason8_thumbReason8 Review

The Reason8 website builder is focused on small businesses. Rather than start with a template, you need to tell the Reason8 designers what you want. You can then add a logo, request changes, and get the site looking just right. Reason8 can also add a shopping basket. Reason8 provide full support to their customers

  • Print this article!
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • del.icio.us
  • FriendFeed
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • E-mail this story to a friend!
  • RSS

10 Customer Reviews of “Reason8 Review”

Reason8 Review Review by Rebecca Waldron-Smith, November 2, 2009

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

We have two websites through Reason8 crystalsbyenchantment.com (mine) and psychicmalcolm.com my husbands, and have now been with them for almost 2 years. The basic websites I built in approximately 3-4 days friends of ours have waited months for ‘experts’ to build theirs for them. If someone had told me that I would be able to build my own websites and manage them day to day I would have laughed at them but I did and still do. In that first few weeks I was onto ‘Martin’ (one of he most patient people I have ever had the pleasure to deal with) it seemed like every few hours day and night. I’m sure he never sleeps, usually because I had pressed the wrong button and he just went in at his end and sorted it out. When the sites went ‘live’ it was so simple and we have never looked back. I have watched the system evolve over the years and still to this day I can ring up or email the support team and within minutes they are back with answers or fixing what I have done wrong! I sell one off crystals and the ability to go in immediately and remove (hide) items I have sold is one of the most important things for me. Our businesses have gone from strength to strength and we have absolutely no problems in recommending Reason8 to anyone they promised commitment, service and backup and we have had, and still get it all. A comment I received from one of my customers on 2nd January I really love your site and could buy one of everything. Says it all I think.

Reason8 Review Review by Louise Langdon, November 3, 2009

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

I have tried on several occasions to build a website but without much luck. I was recommended Reason8 by a friend who already has a successful website with them. They were so helpful and I was able to get my site up and running very quickly. Their designers created a template for me how I wanted it. I am now in the top 5 for my keywords worldwide, so the work they do getting your site found really works. I would highly recommend them for anyone who needs a website for their business. The biggest difference I found was to be able to work with really people who didn’t talk to me in jargon.

Reason8 Review Review by Tony Groom, May 4, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444

I found Reason 8 by accident. I was trawling through the websites looking for something I could do myself at a reasonable cost. I am a diver by trade and had absolutely no idea how to start a website. When I looked into it and read a bit about HTML, it just left me cold. Reason 8 said I needed none of that. Their site said I could just click to add pictures, video, paste from word documents, sell goods etc.? This was more like it, so I thought, I’d give it a go. They let me run a free site for a few weeks to see how it would look. I was impressed and I hadn’t spent a penny. I bought a web address, transferred it over to them and there it was, looking fantastic. If you have a problem, you can phone them, and get this, you can always speak to a real person. A person who knows how to help you. The amount of books I sell every month easily pays for the site. I’ve had orders from the USA, Australia, Fiji, Malaysia, and? Skegness, to name just a few. Set up a free account, see how it looks, then make your mind up. It’s soooo easy, and I love it.

Reason8 Review Review by Chris Reynolds, August 8, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Ive got two websites with reason8.The first about 5 years ago and the second 1 year.What particularly impressed me was how reason8 had grown and developed during that time.It very easy for people just to take your money and do nothing to improve the service.The customer service is now very good (was a little slowish in early days)and theres always someone at the end of the phone or responding to email quickly.Its also seems that some kind of improvement or development is always in the pipeline, which to me is essential in the rapidly changing of internet.
Another factor which impressed me was how well my sites did in google searches.Very rapidly both my site were in (and stayed in)at the top or within first few for my main keywords.What I found was that as a compete novis I was quickly able to set up a good functioning website.Then as my knowledge grow over the years (reason8 gives you some comprehensive info about search engine optimization)I was able to improve it further.
Having experience with other web building sites (and to be fair some are quite good to)reason8 seem to cover all the bases,and in my view has the edge on them.I can highly recommend them.

Reason8 Review Review by Alex Philippidis, June 7, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Can’t fault them in over 10 years. The site builder is very easy to use and allows total flexibility to do what you want when you want. I can’t imagine why anyone would be using a web design firm.

Reason8 Review Review by andrew aarons, October 6, 2011

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 33333

when i first used this website builder it was a great find 5 years ago,, but since then i found that as it grew it forgot its customer service and ignored what its customers were needing
the owner of the site is not customer friendly unlessits to his interest
its hard to speak to anyone
and when u have problems,, a person called steven who works there will talk down to you and laugh at you
i left reason8 and they refused to give up my domain name and kept my personnal photos
i have now moved to a much more professional service with longer back up ours who will help all the time
reason8 is now a service who is vindictive and has placed a virus to restrict access to them,,, silly people i have more than one computor
i would not now reccommend them,, they have changed

Reason8 Review Review by Dave Sedgwick, October 23, 2011

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 22222

The best thing about Reason8 is the ease in which a novice can produce a professional looking website in a matter of days. Integrating paypal and a shopping cart is also extremely easy. I originally commissioned a website designer to build the site who took an eternity and also produced a fairly clumsy site in terms of navigation.
The main drawback of Reason8 is price – for shopping carts/paypal you have to purchase their premium monthly package which costs £25 per month – not at all cheap – plus there’s an initial fee of £199. So, as you can see it’s definitely not at the cheaper end.
A further drawback is the limitation and sheer awkwardness of editing text and graphics in your webpages. For example you can use basic features similar to Microsoft word such as bullet points but that’s about it. I wanted to add symbols and a few arrows etc. but this was not possible. It’s also quite tricky to insert text and images without messing up column widths – a lot of time and patience required here – shame because the rest of the package is so simple yet this part really lets it down.
Oh and finally the contact page needs attention – it’s identical in every one of their sites and it seems impossible to customise. Click on contacts and you’ll see exactly the same format on every single Reason8 website.

Reason8 Review Review by Micheal Finders, November 9, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I very much disliked reason 8. i didnt find the staff helpful, i didnt get what i wanted, e.g a website and their prices were stupid. The system was very hard and complicated to use. I got no help nor support with building my website and i was constantly hassled for money.

I would NOT recommend this company.

Reason8 Review Review by Anon, January 30, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Worst service ever… does not fix glitches found in the cart. Continues to send harassing emails regarding payment even though our year contract was over months ago. We honored the year agreement even though their support did nothing to fix their shopping cart which did not work- we lost tons of business due to using their cart.

Reason8 Review Review by Gina Jensen, April 19, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

When I was researching companies that would enable me to build my own website, I initially rejected Reason 8, purely on their prices. However, after signing up with another company at a much cheaper price, I discovered that as a complete novice, I needed a great deal of assistance in the initial stages. With the company that I was with, the only support was through e-mails. This proved to be extremely frustrating as I found it very difficult to explain my query by e-mail – I just wanted to speak to a human being! I therefore contacted Steve at Reason 8 and explained my difficulties. He didn’t give me a “hard-sell” and was very patient with me on the phone. For that reason and that reason only, I switched to Reason 8 and for me, it was the best decision I could have made. Both Steve and Martin have been extremely patient with all my queries and have managed to explain things to me in a simple and clear way. I am extremely pleased with the website that I have produced and I am confident that if I experience any problems in the future, help is only a phone call away. To summarise, as the old saying goes, “you get what you pay for”! Yes, there are cheaper companies out there and if you are more “technically able” than me, then these companies would be fine. However, if, like me, you need someone to help you through all the jargon and technical bits, than I can certainly recommend Reason 8.

Write a Review of Reason8 Review

Overall Rating
Features
Support
Price