Overall Rating2.382.382.382.382.38
Features2.542.542.542.542.54
Support2.082.082.082.082.08
Price2.312.312.312.312.31
Visit Provider

fasthosts-logo-188Fasthosts Review

Based in Gloucester, Fasthosts have built a loyal following of customers of their web hosting products. Only recently available as a standalone product, the Fasthosts website builder combines the best in HTML sitebuilding tools coupled with a free domain and free email. Prices start at £2.99 per month

  • Print this article!
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • del.icio.us
  • FriendFeed
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • E-mail this story to a friend!
  • RSS

15 Customer Reviews of “Fasthosts Review”

Fasthosts Review Review by Pierre, July 7, 2009

  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 22222
  • 44444

Good Value for money but i was quite disappointed by the support team…

Fasthosts Review Review by Stuart Miller, July 14, 2009

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 11111

I have been a customer of Fasthosts for donkey’s years. I chose them in the first place because they basically advertise all over the place! Their Sitebuilder is hidden in the basic hosting account so I say that its not that easy to find compared to some other providers here. However once you get into it its pretty easy to use, and the support is good. My site is pretty simple but you get all the tools to make it bigger. Big company too, which gives you some security.

Fasthosts Review Review by Terry D'arbly, July 31, 2009

  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 44444

I liked using it, but found it quite hard to find. Once you get familiar with the set up, its pretty easy. I’ve used lots of these site builders in the past and they all seem quite similar. So the most important thing is for you to get good support for service.

Fasthosts Review Review by Barry Telmere, July 31, 2009

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333

I built a website with Fastshosts and found it all very easy. They have a website building tool inside all their hosting packages, so you can either build a website using the templates, or just upload your own to the webspace. I’ve had no problems at all, and would recommend it.

Fasthosts Review Review by Amber Michaels, August 12, 2009

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333

I used the sitebuider but and my site looks fine, I invite everyone to check it out. You can usually get hold of someone on the phone in case you hit a brick wall but no guarantees they will be able to help! I am definitely going to give some of the others a try too as some of them are free.

Fasthosts Review Review by Silvan Dyer, September 30, 2009

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 33333

Fine, no problems. I used to mess around with the code, none of that for me! Its realy easy, straight forward and looks pretty good to, even if I do say so myself ;-)

Fasthosts Review Review by Hal, November 16, 2009

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Sitebuilder may be fine, but Fasthosts is anything but…Customer service is completely and utterly non existent, however customer service is essential as Fasthosts seem to attract more than the average in terms of system problems. Any support mail that achieves a response is answered by patronising idiots who simply don’t know what they are doing. Whatever happens, the issues are NEVER addressed. There is no complaints procedure, there is no way of contacting any Fasthosts management who reside in ivory towers, and obviously couldn’t give a hoot what their customers think of them. Before choosing Fasthosts, you would be better off wandering down to your local primary school, where you should ask the children if any of them would provide you with a similar service, you’d honestly get a better response from them, and service too. Do yourself a favour, and KEEP WELL AWAY FROM FASTHOSTS!

Fasthosts Review Review by John Matthew, November 24, 2009

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I have been with Fasthosts for 3 years and their web hosting has worked well. However, their e-mail is pretty poor and seems to go down often. I also had major problems with their recommended card payments service and no-one at Fasthosts knew how it worked. This service is also VERY expensive.

Fasthosts Review Review by Allan, February 3, 2010

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222

Support staff are useless: rude, slow, wrong.

Too many outages, frequent server errors, making it almost impossible to do anything of any consequence. Site builder is painfully slow and continually fails. Dont try to FTP anything large.

Avoid atall costs. Dont see how they can stay in business for much longer,

Fasthosts Review Review by Chris10, June 28, 2010

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I was going to sign up with fasthosts for the e-commerce website and I have being sending e-mails to them asking simple questions about the package and they never answer what I have asked on the e-mails.

Its being a waste of time. The “help desk” DO NOT KNOW what they are doing, look like they just got people from street and put their to answer e-mails with no training AT ALL or any knowledge about “the company called fasthosts”.

Does anyone knows any reliable e-commerce website company

Fasthosts Review Review by James, September 14, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

This is the worst email hosting service available on the market> Thye deleted all our company email by mistake> They overcharged our account, refunded us and then overcharged again. Completely incompetent!

Fasthosts Review Review by Andy, September 24, 2010

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Terrible company in my opinion.

Every other webhost in the world sends out reminders on hosting renewels, Not fasthosts, they just yank the money right out from under your nose and when it comes to canceling your hosting its a nightmare.

They have now forced me to pay for 2 years hosting which i have never used do to its lack of features.

Really shadey company.

Fasthosts Review Review by Al, June 28, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222

Wish I’d read these reviews before I signed up for Fasthosts. Support is terrible at best – no-one seems to know the features of their packages, several of which don’t function properly. Have complained on several occasions but get nowhere. Want to cancel but have heard they make it very difficult. AVOID.

Fasthosts Review Review by Ann Andrews, August 2, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Just read through some of the comments about Fasthosts and they sound like the worst company in the entire world. However, I have been with Fasthosts running my business since 2010 and have not had any problems. The email went down once but trust me compared to other providers this is very good. I started of with a normal starter package but I’m now using there VPS to host as they are top notch. Generally I would tend to ignore people that moan as there normally working for rival hosting companies anyway.

Fasthosts Review Review by Cathryn Jeff, November 28, 2011

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111

I have been with Fasthosts for years but are getting continually annoyed with the problems I keep having. Mainly the email is rubbish and often the sent folder doesn’t show up everything so I’m never sure if its gone which is bad when its for business use. The site builder is ok when its working properly but I am constantly having problems with not seeing pictures and keep having to contact the support team. Very disappointing.

Write a Review of Fasthosts Review

Overall Rating
Features
Support
Price