Overall Rating1.831.831.831.831.83
Features1.51.51.51.51.5
Support2.332.332.332.332.33
Price1.671.671.671.671.67
Visit Provider

easyspace-logo.jpgEasyspace Review

Easyspace can offer it all: domain names, email services, web design, website building and hosting. The Easyspace website builder is based on HTML, and comes free with all web hosting packs. It’s not the cheapest, but in recent years Easyspace has built a good reputation for support. Prices from

  • Print this article!
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • del.icio.us
  • FriendFeed
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • E-mail this story to a friend!
  • RSS

7 Customer Reviews of “Easyspace Review”

Easyspace Review Review by Ted Conrad, July 14, 2009

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 55555
  • 33333

OK don’t get me wrong, I really like Easyspace and their sitebuilder isnt’ bad but its nothing to write home about. Its been around for years, and they don’t exactly make it easy to buy. But there is great support and I think that accounts for a lot these days. I’d recommend them purely on that basis. Not that cheap.

Easyspace Review Review by Charles todd, July 31, 2009

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 33333

Yeah I’d agree with the other comments. Support is great but the website building tools isn’t brilliant. It sits on your PC whcih is OK – it makes changes very fast, no waiting for your browser to update etc. But the sites are quite simple too, nothing too complex. Oh well I guess I should just learn how to use the proper web hosting!

Easyspace Review Review by Unknown, June 2, 2010

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

RUBBISH SERVICE!!!!!!

Domain transfer to another easyspace account is a milestone and takes far to long… All I wanted to do was simply transfer the name, set up a website homepage for it, easy, I normal do things like this in a hour! It took days just to transfer a name… I DO NOT HAVE TIME TO MESS AROUND!!!

Will not use them ever again even if they make it easier to transfer names!!!

Easyspace Review Review by Unknown2, August 14, 2010

  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated
  • Not Rated

I cannot fathom how ANYONE can recommend Easyspace. I have been with them for 10 years (due maily to inertia, but also because they use underhand methods of locking you in, such as taking money for a 2-year renewal from your account a month early and refusing to give a refund under any circumstances). They were, at the beginning, a fantastic small company thet were incredibly helpful. And then they got taken over by Iomart and evevrything went rapidly downhill from there. Charges were introduced to transfer your own domain over to another host; email packages were changed, resulting in a loss of service and flexiblity (plus loss of important unrecoverable emails) and the customer service became unhelpful and, at times, downright rude. Inefficiency is their byword, it seems. It takes weeks and many phone calls to get anything sorted out and they usually manage to mess it up. I would give them a minus 5 for the emotional stress they have caused me over the years. I have decided to throw in the towel, sacrifice 2 year’s subscription and go elsewhere. If I ever hear they have been brought down by a legal case (or even a baying mob of dissatisfied clients), I shall be conducting a quiet celebration.

Easyspace Review Review by Unknown2, August 14, 2010

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

zero ratings don’t contribute to the overall score it seems, so I have had to give them a one for everything (which is a lot more than they deserve!)

Easyspace Review Review by Rod Lee, February 15, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

Used to be good – now they are not worth the hassle

Easyspace Review Review by Barbara, April 4, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

be very cautious when dealing with this company. They are excellent at locking you in. The customer service is truly awful. Despite not using their web space or e-mails indeed both have been cancelled by easyspace they have continued to charge. No amount of talking to operators, who are all very nice but powerless, they continue to take my money. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

Write a Review of Easyspace Review

Overall Rating
Features
Support
Price